Minutes of Meeting

The General Council Meeting of Hockey Chandigarh for the Election of Office Bearers was held on 28th May 2016 at Hotel Park Inn, Sec-35, Chandigarh, in which the representatives of the following Affiliated Units of Hockey Chandigarh were present in the meeting-

1 3BRD Air force

- 2 C.I.S.F
- 3 AG Punjab
- 4 AG Haryana
- 5 C.F.H.A

6 Shivalik Public School 41

- 7 S.G..G.S College 26
- 8 S.G.G.S Khalsa Hockey Club
- 9 Hockey Umpire Association
- 10 Rock Rovers Hockey Club
- 11 Wonderers Club

12 Spartan Club

I.T.B.P and D.A.V College were could not attend the meeting due to their Pre-Occupation. The meeting was held in a very peaceful manner.

Sh. Anil Vohra proposed the name of Padam Shri Balbir Singh (Sr.) as Election incharge to conduct the Election process in a free and fair manner and every present member have unanimously second it the same. With the Permission of Padam Shri Balbir Singh (Sr.) Election Incharge, Election process was commenced.

For the post of President, Mr G.S. Brar, IAS from Khalsa College Unit proposed the name of Dr. Chander Shekhar, IPS and every present member second it for the same. Election Incharge asked the present members for any second proposal for the Post of President but no one has come forward for the same, So Election incharge announced the name of Dr. Chander Shekhar, IPS unanimously elected as the President of Hockey Chandigarh.

For the Post of Secretary General, Sh. Rajinder Gandhi from AG Punjab proposed the name of Sh. Anil Vohra for the Post of Secretary General of Hockey Chandigarh and Mr Ajay Kumar from C.I.S.F along with all the present members Second it for the same. Election Incharge again asked in the House

for any second proposal for the post of Secretary General, no one has come forward for the same. The House again unanimously recommended the name of Sh. Anil Vohra. The Election incharge announced the name of Sh. Anil Vohra, unanimously elected as Secretary General of Hockey Chandigarh.

For the post of Treasurer Sh. Y.P. Vohra, from Hockey Umpire Association proposed the name of Sh. Sarvesh Sharma for the Post of Treasurer, and Sh.T.P Singh along with all the present members second it for the same. Nobody has come forward for the said post and Election incharge announced the name of Sh. Sarvesh Sharma as Treasurer of Hockey Chandigarh.

The Present House have unanimously authorized the elected President Dr. Chander Shekahr to Nominate the other office Bearers and Executive Members for the smooth and successful conduct of Hockey Chandigarh and for the Development of Hockey in Chandigarh. The Tenure of the office Bearers is for the Four years as per the Constitution of Hockey Chandigarh. With the Permission of President, Secretary General, told all the present members that individual letters will be sent to all the nominated office Bearers and Executive members. And He also promise that all the units of Hockey Chandigarh will definitely give due representation in his team.

Sh. Anil Vohra Secretary General have given the proposal to expand the Executive Body by creating the new Post and increase the number of Present posts. And the present House have unanimously approved the proposal of Secretary General to increase two vice President and four Executive members and to create a new post of Advisor.

It was also unanimously decided to celebrate the Olympic Day by organizing exhibition Match for Men & Women at sector-42, Hockey Stadium on 21st and 22nd June 2016.

In the Last Padam Shri Balbir Singh (Sr.) thanked all the present members and request them for the Lunch.

n.

CSM

Dr. Chander Shekhar President Hockey Chandigarh

Avohra

Anil Vohra Secretary General Hockey Chandigarh